From: ACWA [acwabox@acwa.com] Thursday, October 05, 2017 10:35 AM Sent: To:

ladavis@cvwater.com

Outreach Advisory: ACWA Region Election Results Are In Subject:



Click here to view it in your browser.



Oct. 5, 2017

ACWA Region Elections Results Are In

The polls have closed, the ballots have been counted and the 2017 ACWA Region Elections results are in. The following newly-elected region officers and board members will begin their term of service on Jan. 1, 2018, and serve until Dec. 31, 2019.

Region 1

Chair: Brad Sherwood, Community & Government Affairs Manager, Sonoma County Water Agency

Vice Chair: Dennis Mayo, Board President, McKinleyville Community Services District

Board Members:

- David L. Bentley, Auditor-Controller, North Marin Water District
- Jennifer Burke, Deputy Director, Water and Engineering Resources, City of Santa Rosa
- Matthew D. Froneberger, General Manager, Forestville Water District
- Marvin Talso, Director, Redwood Valley County Water District

Region 2

Chair: Eric Larrabee, Director, Western Canal Water District

Vice Chair: David Coxey, General Manager, Bella Vista Water District

Board Members:

- Sean Earley, General Manager, Richvale Irrigation District
- Kevin Phillips, Interim District Manager, Paradise Irrigation District
- Brad Mattson, General Manager, Reclamation District #1500
- Josh Watkins, Water Utility Manager, City of Redding

Region 3

Chair: Joshua Alpine, Vice Chair, Placer County Water Agency

Vice Chair: Shannon Cotulla, Assistant General Manager, South Tahoe Public Utility District

Board Members:

- Dave Eggerton General Manager, Calaveras County Water District
- Patrick A. Hayes, General Manager, Mammoth Community Water District
- Gene Mancebo, General Manager, Amador Water Agency
- Michael Minkler, General Manager, Utica Water and Power Authority
- Remleh Scherzinger, General Manager, Nevada Irrigation District

Region 4

Chair: Pamela Tobin, Director, San Juan Water District

Vice Chair: Mark Emmerson, Director, Carmichael Water District

Board Members:

- Bryan Busch, General Manager, Reclamation District No. 2068
- Thomas McGurk, Board President, Stockton East Water District
- John Mensinger, Director, Modesto Irrigation District
- Kristin Sicke, Assistant General Manager, Yolo County Flood Control & Water Conservation District
- Dan York, Assistant General Manager, Sacramento Suburban Water District

Region 5

Chair: Bill Rosen, Director, Goleta Water District

Vice Chair: David T. Hodgin, Director, Scotts Valley Water District

Board Members:

- Polly Holcombe, President, Carpinteria Valley Water District
- Frank Mellon, Director, East Bay Municipal Utility District
- Anson B. Moran, President, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

- Sarah Palmer, Director, Zone 7 Water Agency
- John L. Varela, Board Chair, Santa Clara Valley Water District

Region 6

Chair: Bill Diedrich, Chair, San Luis Water District

Vice Chair: Palmer A. McCoy, Executive Assistant, Henry Miller Reclamation District #2131

Board Members:

- David Cehrs, Director, Kings River Conservation District
- Brian Davis, Director, Madera Irrigation District
- Deanna Jackson, Deputy General Manager, Angiola Water District

Region 7

Chair: William A. Taube, Consultant, Wheeler Ridge-Maricopa Water Storage District (Kern County)

Vice Chair: J. Paul Hendrix, General Manager, Tulare Irrigation District (Tulare County)

Board Members:

- Eric Averett, General Manger, Rosedale Rio Bravo Water Storage District
- Tom Barcellos, Board Member, Lower Tule River Irrigation District
- David Bixler, Vice Chair, Kaweah River Power Authority
- Byron Glennan, Director, Rosamond Community Services District

Region 8

Chair: Steve Blois, Board Member, Calleguas Municipal Water District

Vice Chair: Gloria Gray, Board Director, West Basin Municipal Water District

Board Members:

- Brian Bowcock, Director, Three Valleys Municipal Water District
- William Cooper, Director, Castaic Lake Water Agency
- Anthony R. Fellow, Ph.D., Board Member, Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District
- Melvin L. Matthews, Director, Foothill Municipal Water District
- Leonard (Len) Polan, Director, Las Virgenes Municipal Water District

Region 9

Chair: Joseph J. Kuebler, Director, Eastern Municipal Water District (Western)

Vice Chair: G. Patrick O'Dowd, Board Member, Coachella Valley Water District (Arid)

Board Members:

- Luis Cetina, Vice President, Cucamonga Valley Water District
- Carl P. Coleman, Board Secretary, Mojave Water Agency
- James Morales Jr., Governing Board Member, East Valley Water District
- Phil Rosentrater, General Manager, Salton Sea Authority
- Harvey R. Ryan, Board Member, Elsinore Valley Municipal Water District

Region 10

Chair: Cathy Green, Director, Orange County Water District

Vice Chair: DeAna Verbeke, Board Member, Helix Water District

Board Members:

- Jim Atkinson, Director, Mesa Water District
- Charles T. Gibson, Board President, Santa Margarita Water District
- James B. Murtland, President, Rincon del Diablo MWD
- Richard L. Vasquez, Director, Vista Irrigation District

Questions

Information about the Region Election process is available on ACWA's website here.

If you have questions about the 2017 Region Elections, please call (916) 441-4545 or contact your ACWA regional affairs representative:

- Regions 1, 3 & 5: Brian Sanders
- Regions 2, 6 & 7: Michael Cervantes
- Region 4: Ana Javaid
- Regions 8, 9 & 10: Brandon Ida

