From:
 ACWA [acwabox@acwa.com]

 Sent:
 Monday, October 05, 2015 3:10 PM

To: ladavis@cvwater.com

Subject: ACWA REGION ELECTIONS RESULTS ARE IN

910 K Street, Suite 100 • Sacramento, CA 95814 • 916.441.4545 • www.acwa.com



Oct. 5, 2015

ACWA REGION ELECTIONS

The Results Are In!

The polls have closed, the ballots have been counted and ACWA Region election results are in. The following newly elected region officers and board members will begin their term of service on Jan. 1, 2016, and serve until Dec. 31, 2017.

Region 1

Chair:

Judith Mirbegian, Hidden Valley Lake Community Services District

Vice Chair:

Dennis Mayo, McKinleyville Community Services District

Board Members:

Michael Ban, Marin Municipal Water District

David L. Bentley, North Marin Water District

David Guhin, City of Santa Rosa

Brad Sherwood, Sonoma County Water Agency

Sheri Woo, Humboldt Bay Municipal Water District

Region 2

Chair:

Eric Larrabee, Western Canal Water District

| Vice Chair: |
|---|
| Stan Wangberg, Anderson-Cottonwood Irrigation District |
| Board Members: |
| Brent Hastey, Yuba County Water Agency |
| David Coxey, Bella Vista Water District |
| George M. Barber, Paradise Irrigation District |
| Sean Earley, Richvale Irrigation District |
| Region 3 |
| Chair: |
| Bill George, El Dorado Irrigation District |
| Vice Chair: |
| Joshua Alpine, Placer County Water Agency |
| Board Members: |
| Dave Eggerton, Calaveras County Water District |
| Gene Mancebo, Amador Water Agency |
| Patrick Hayes, Mammoth Community Water District |
| Shannon Cotulla, South Tahoe Public Utility District |
| Region 4 |
| Chair: |
| Robert S. Roscoe, Sacramento Suburban Water District |
| Vice Chair: |
| Glen Grant, Solano Irrigation District |
| Board Members: |
| Mike Hardesty, Reclamation District No. 2068 |
| Thomas McGurk, Stockton East Water District |
| John Mensinger, Modesto Irrigation District |
| Tim O'Halloran, Yolo County Flood Control & Water Conservation District |

Pamela Tobin, San Juan Water District Region 5 Chair: David T. Hodgin, Scotts Valley Water District Vice Chair: Bill Rosen, Goleta Water District **Board Members:** Polly Holcombe, Carpinteria Valley Water District Lesa R. McIntosh, East Bay Municipal Utility District Anson B. Moran, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission Dick Quigley, Zone 7 Water Agency John H. Weed, Alameda County Water District Region 6 Chair: Matthew H. Hurley, Angiola Water District Vice Chair: Bill Diedrich, San Luis Water District **Board Members:** Gregory H. Beberian, Fresno Irrigation District David Cehrs, Kings River Conservation District Rick Gilmore, San Luis & Delta Mendota Water Authority Palmer A. McCoy, Henry Miller Reclamation District #2131 Region 7

Chair:

David G. Bixler, Kaweah River Power Authority

Vice Chair:

William A. Taube, Wheeler Ridge-Maricopa Water Storage District

Board Members:

Eric Averett, Rosedale-Rio Bravo Water Storage District

Tom Barcellos, Lower Tule River Irrigation District

Scott A. Edwards, Lindsay-Strathmore Irrigation District

J. Paul Hendrix, Tulare Irrigation District

Morrison E. MacKay, Rosamond Community Services District

Region 8

Chair:

Michael Touhey, Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District

Vice Chair:

Stephen L. Cole, Newhall County Water District

Board Members:

Melvin Matthews, Foothill Municipal Water District

Gloria D. Gray, West Basin Municipal Water District

Michael Holmes, Walnut Valley Water District

William Cooper, Castaic Lake Water Agency

Frederick "Brian" Bowcock, Three Valleys Municipal Water District

Region 9

Chair:

G. Patrick O'Dowd, Coachella Valley Water District (Arid)

Vice Chair:

Harvey Ryan, Elsinore Valley Municipal Water District (Western)

Board Members:

James Morales Jr., East Valley Water District

James Ventura, Jr., Mojave Water Agency

Joseph J. Kuebler, Eastern Municipal Water District

Mary Ann Melleby, San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency

Steven Farrell, Crestline Village Water District

Region 10

Chair:

Brian J. Brady, Fallbrook Public Utility District (San Diego County)

Vice Chair:

Cathy Green, Orange County Water District (Orange County)

Board Members:

DeAna Verbeke, Helix Water District (San Diego County)

Richard L. Vasquez, Vista Irrigation District (San Diego County)

Jim Atkinson, Mesa Water District (Orange County)

Larry McKenney, Municipal Water District of Orange County (Orange County)

Charles T. Gibson, Santa Margarita Water District (Orange County)

For information about the region election process, please visit www.acwa.com.

Questions? Please contact:

Regions 1, 5, 6 & 7: Katie Dahl, Regional Affairs Representatives, katied@acwa.com

Regions 2, 8, 9 & 10: Brandon Ida, Regional Affairs Representative, brandoni@acwa.com

Regions 3 & 4: Ana Torres, Region & Member Services Specialist II, anat@acwa.com

Or call 916-441-4545.

Visit ACWA.com

We hope you enjoy receiving email notices and updates from ACWA. At any time you can unsubscribe or update your email preferences here.

Association of California Water Agencies, 910 K Street, Ste. 100, Sacramento, CA 95814

Follow ACWA on <u>Twitter</u> and < pan><u>Facebook!</u>

